In Texas, a person under the age of 21 who uses a Fake Identification Card -- or someone else's real ID -- to buy alcohol, is considered Misrepresentation of Age by a Minor.
It's also a criminal offense when a minor falsely states their age to be over 21 years of age or presents any document to a person selling alcohol.
The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code Sec. 106.07. Misrepresentation of Age prohibits a person under 21 years of age from falsely stating thier legal age in an effort to buy alcohol.
For individuals arrested for Misrepresentation of Age by a Minor, the offense is considered a Class C Misdemeanor, punishable by fines of up to $500.
A conviction means the potential to Suspend a Driver's License or Delay the ability to obtain one.
For repeat offenders of Misrepresentation of Age who have been previously convicted at least twice, the next Misrepresentation of Age is punishable by: a fine ($250-$2,000) and up to 180 days in jail.
Be sure to also read about:
Call now for a Free Lawyer Consultation.
Read Our Lawyer Reviews & Testimonials
Alcohol & Underage Drinking Offenses